Report of Investiture Ceremony 2023

Leaders are made, they are not born. They are made by hard work, which is the price which all of us must pay to achieve any goal that is worthwhile."

Queen's Convent School, Delhi envisions that the students acquire the ability to be the future leaders of the world. Keeping up with this tradition, the school conducted the Investiture Ceremony on Wednesday, 03 May 2023 in the school premises, to felicitate the new Student Council. The ceremony began with a prayer to mark the solemnity of the occasion. The Manager of the school Mrs Sunita Mittal, the Principal of the school Ms Nalini Andrew and the Coordinator Ms. Kanika Mittal Jain were present to bless the new Student Council and lead them in taking the pledge.

The new Student Council was motivated with the words of the Principal of the school who congratulated them on their selection and encouraged them to showcase high standards of excellence and commitment towards their duties.

The council members were honoured with badges which was presented to them by the guests The new Senior Head girl and the Junior Head girl thanked their teachers and mentors for the opportunity to be placed in the office and promised to lead and inspire with dignity and pride. The ceremony concluded with the National Anthem.

It was a memorable occasion for the young leaders as they look forward to a new, eventful and enriching journey in the academic year.

STUDENT COUNCIL 2023



Head Girl (Junior) Myesha



Vice Head Girl (Junior)
Toshani Jha



Head Girl (Senior) Bhoomika Solanki



Vice Head Girl (Senior)
Savleen Kaur

SPORTS CAPTAIN



Sports Captain Harshita Vashist



Vice Sports Captain Sakshi Solanki

HOUSE CAPTAINS

| POST | NAME | CLASS |
|-----------------------------|-----------------|-------|
| FLORENCE NIGHTINGALE | | |
| HOUSE CAPTAIN - JUNIOR | GUNJAN | V C |
| VICE HOUSE CAPTAIN - JUNIOR | ASHMITA SOLANKI | IV A |
| HOUSE CAPTAIN- SENIOR | AKSHI VATS | XII C |
| VICE HOUSE CAPTAIN- SENIOR | NITYA KUMAR | XI C |
| HELEN KELLER | | |
| HOUSE CAPTAIN - JUNIOR | KASHVI DUBEY | V B |
| VICE HOUSE CAPTAIN - JUNIOR | SRISHTI DUTTA | V B |
| HOUSE CAPTAIN- SENIOR | KOMAL | XII C |
| VICE HOUSE CAPTAIN- SENIOR | RIDHIMA GAUTAM | XI C |
| MOTHER TERESA | | |
| HOUSE CAPTAIN - JUNIOR | VANIA SHARMA | VA |
| VICE HOUSE CAPTAIN - JUNIOR | KHYATI SOLANKI | IV A |
| HOUSE CAPTAIN- SENIOR | KRITI KASHYAP | XII B |
| VICE HOUSE CAPTAIN- SENIOR | SMRITI | XI A |
| SAROJINI NAIDU | | |
| HOUSE CAPTAIN - JUNIOR | MANNAT GARG | VA |
| VICE HOUSE CAPTAIN - JUNIOR | NIHARIKA | IV B |
| HOUSE CAPTAIN- SENIOR | POOJA | XII C |
| VICE HOUSE CAPTAIN- SENIOR | VAIBHAVI JOUR | XI A |

PREFECTS

| FLORENCE NIGHTINGALE | HELEN KELLER | MOTHER TERESA | SAROJINI NAIDU | |
|-------------------------|----------------------|-----------------------|-----------------------|--|
| SENIOR | | | | |
| 1.VIDUSHI MANN XI A | 1.CHHAVI AGGARWAL XI | 1.RASHI MANN XIC | 1.TANISHA DABAS XI C | |
| 2. PRACHI YADAV XI A | В | 2.JESSICA MATHUR XIC | 2.PRACHI RANA XI B | |
| 3. PALAK SANPAL XI B | 2.SANA JAIN XI A | 3.AARUSHI KHURANA | 3.PEARL KAPOOR XI A | |
| 4. APARNNA XI A | 3.SIMRAN ARORA XI A | XI A | 4.ADITI KAUSHIK XI A | |
| 5. ARCHITA TYAGI XI C | 4.PARI KHATRI XI A | 4.ANISHKA XI A | 5.GUNJAN YADAV XI A | |
| 6. JIYA SINGH XI B | 5. DIVYANSHI XI B | 5.BHUMI RANA XI C | 6.YASHIKA PHOGAT XI A | |
| 7.ISHITA VIJAYARAN XI C | 6.DIVYANSHI XI C | 6. SNEHA XI C | 7.SHIVANGI XI C | |
| 8. YASHIKA XI C | 7.RASHI MATHR XI C | 7. GUNGUN XI C | 8.KASHISH PRASAD XI A | |
| 9.AARCHI SOLANKI XI C | 8.VANSHIKA XI C | 8. TANISHA UPPAL XI C | 9.SANJHAL JAIN XI A | |
| 10. JANVI XI C | 9.YASHIKA XI B | 9. BHOOMI XI A | 10.BHAKTI XI A | |
| | 10.VANYA ARORA XI B | 10. SUHANI BHATT XI A | | |
| | | | | |
| JUNIOR | | | | |
| 1.MAHI MALIK V A | 1.SONAL V B | 1.DISHA SHERAWAT | 1.VANI DABAS V A | |
| 2.KASHVI CHUGH IV C | 2.ANSHIKA RANA IV B | IVC | 2. ANVIA GOYAL V B | |
| 3.AARADHYA MISHRA IV C | 3.AADYA DAS IV C | 2.ISHIKA VERMA IVC | 3.VANSHIKA GOYAL IV B | |
| 4.LAVYA IV B | 4.PRATYUSHA IV B | 3.AVNI V A | 4.AANVI IV B | |
| 5.SANSKRITI IV C | 5.MANYA KHURANA | 4.SHAGUN GAHLOT IV | 5.ASMI JHA IV B | |
| | IV C | Α | | |
| | | 5.AASTHA RAWAT IVB | | |
| | | | | |